Hudson Valley Sudbury School

            Shopping Cart  Cart  |  Help
AllBooksVideoDVDMusicVideo GamesGames and ToysElectronicsSoftwareComputersToolsKitchenApparel

The Nightmare Before Christmas: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Artist: Danny Elfman
Publisher: Disney
Studio: Disney
Label: Disney
List Price: $11.98
Price: $10.99
You Save: $0.99 (8.26%)
Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours
Edition: Audio CD
27 used & new from: $5.89
Ready to Buy?
Price: $10.99
Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours
17 New from $7.72
9 Used from $5.89
1 Collectible from $99.99
Customers who bought this also bought:
1. The Corpse Bride
2. Edward Scissorhands: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
3. Charlie & The Chocolate Factory
4. Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas (Piano Vocal Series)
5. Tim Burton's Corpse Bride (Widescreen Edition)
Editorial Reviews:

Album Description
Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas soundtrack features 10 ghoulishly delightful songs and score by renowned composer/songwriter Danny Elfman, lead singer of the popular rock group Oingo Boingo. Embracing the traditional musical structure of 10 songs and underscore, Elfman creates a musical landscape in which the story narrative is wholly integrated into each musical number. Allowing the film's fantastic characters to come convincingly to life, the songs set into "stop-motion" the fanciful tale of Jack Skellington with haunting melodies, vivid imagery, and spectacular wordplay. Supported by an evocative and suspenseful underscore, the Nightmare Before Christmas soundtrack is a dazzling marriage of music and innovative technique.

The film's production numbers include: "This Is Halloween," the song that introduces the storyline; "Jack's Lament," in which Jack expresses his frustration with his life; "What's This?," Jack's exuberant testimonial to Christmastown; "Town Meeting Song," which introduces the denizens of Halloweentown; "Jack's Obsession," in which Jack realizes his newfound desire for Christmas; "Kidnap the Sandy Claws," which unveils Lock, Shock, and Barrel's plan to abduct Santa Claus; "Making Christmas," Halloweentown's off-kilter impression of Christmas; "Sally's Song," a tender ballad of unrequited love; "Oogie Boogie's Song," the evil demon's gloriously ghoulish tribute to himself; "Poor Jack," a song of self-awakening, in which Jack discovers he truly belongs in Halloweentown; and the finale reprise performed by Jack, Sally, and the citizens of Halloweentown.

Product Details
  • Audio CD (October 12, 2023)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • ASIN: B000001M1W
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 Based on 109 reviews.
  • Sales Rank: 2832

Track Listings
  • Overture - Orchestra
  • Opening - Patrick Stewart
  • This Is Halloween - Danny Elfman
  • Jack's Lament - Citizens Of Halloween Town
  • Doctor Finkelstein/In The Forest - Danny Elfman
  • What's This? - Patrick Stewart And Halloween Cast
  • Town Meeting Song - Danny Elfman
  • Jack And Sally Montage - Danny Elfman And Cast
  • Jack's Obsession - Patrick Stewart And Halloween Cast
  • Kidnap The Sandy Claws - Danny Elfman And Cast
  • Making Christmas - Danny Elfman And The Citizens Of Halloween Town
  • Nabbed - Patrick Stewart And Halloween Cast
  • Oogie Boogie's Song - Ken Page With Ed Ivory
  • Sally's Song - Cathrine O'Hara
  • Christmas Eve Montage - Patrick Stewart And Halloween Cast
  • Poor Jack - Danny Elfman
  • To The Rescue - Patrick Stewart And Halloween Cast
  • Finale/Reprise - Danny Elfman, Cathrine O'Hara, Citizens of Halloween...
  • Closing - Patrick Stewart
  • End Title - Patrick Stewart And Halloween Cast
Customer Reviews

0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

2Not my kind of music, Aug 14, 2023
After reading such good reviews, I decided to buy the CD. Only to discover it is not my kind of music. This is like a kindergarten kind of music.

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

5really good, Jul 15, 2023
I really loved this soundtrack. It is so complete if you compare to the movie. That is a good investment, and so hard to find nowadays !

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

5An amazing cd., Jul 12, 2023
There is far to many great things I could say about this cd so I will make it short. This is a truely amazing cd. Every song will grab your attention and make you want to listen to it over and over again.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

5Must Buy For Any Fan Of The Movie., Jul 3, 2023
This CD contains all of the excellent music from the astounding Tim Burton film,"The Nightmare Before Christmas." The music is even better than in the movie and no song is a disappointment. The CD comes with a booklet that not only gives the words to the songs, but gives an indication of which if the characters is signing. The CD is worth the money spent!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

5Ida Simonsen ^^, Jun 3, 2023
This is one of the best soundtracks Danny Elfman has done. The music ofcourse fits the movie at it's best. I take sininglessons so when I heard this soundtrack I asked my mother for the notes, and I cot them. Lucky for me my tetcher also loves this movie and all the song so we started to work with it right away. I firsr started with "Sally's song" wich is one of the simpel ones in the book/cd/film. I wil recomand it for every one how lovew Danny Elfman as much as I do and for people how wan't somthing god to listen to and songs to sing. To bad I can't by the soundtrack in Norway. But if you go to a god musicstor I'm sure they can help you findt it. Go on and by it!! ^^

Look for similar items by category in Music

Copyright © 2004 Hudson Valley Sudbury School